Who We Are

Our Mission:

Supporting healthy communities through strong friendships and active engagement

The Rotary Club of Bettendorf is an organization of local business, professional, and civic leaders who do great things here and around the world. We offer a unique opportunity to give and grow through strong relationships that we build by providing humanitarian service, encouraging high ethical standards in all vocations, and helping to build goodwill and peace in the world. And we have fun together.

Our members, ranging in age from 35 to 95, represent many different professions: from financial managers to educators, from management consultants to manufacturers, from non-profit managers to physical therapists. Each of us enjoys a different collection of the many facets Rotary offers to its members.

Founded in 1958, the Rotary Club of Bettendorf is one of among 34,000 Rotary Clubs in more than 200 countries around the globe. While we are proud of our rich history, we are very much focused on the future.

ROTARY INTERNATIONAL FOUR-WAY TEST

  1. Is it the TRUTH?
  2. Is it FAIR to all concerned?
  3. Will it build GOODWILL and BETTER FRIENDSHIPS?
  4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned? 

Rotary Board
Rick Bormann, President, rick.v.bormann@mchsi.com
Larry Thein, President-elect, larry.thein.t2jr@statefarm.com
Brian Gowedt, Club Service/President Nominee, brian@arenaqca.com
Harry Coin, Community Service, hgcoin@gmail.com
Mike Ingleby, Vocational Service, mikeingleby@aol.com
SK Nanda, Foundation, s.nanda@mchsi.com
Tim Lane, International Service, tim.lane@edwardjones.com
Brian Strusz, Youth Services, StruszBrian@pleasval.org
Dr. Michelle Morse, Youth Services, mmorse@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Carol Foster, Past President, carolfoster@hdcmail.org
Shelly Naumann, Secretary, bettendorfrotary@gmail.com
Laurie Dobesh, Treasurer, ldobesh@aol.com
Fred Anderson, Newsletter Editor, fred.anderson.1144@gmail.com
Steve Dakin, District 6000 Governor
Tim Lane, Assistant Governor

The members of the Rotary Club of Bettendorf are a diverse group of professional and community leaders who become friends by working together to do great things.
 
We "give back", seeking to improve life for all and to promote peace and understanding across the globe with a variety of local and international service projects.
 
Our local projects in Bettendorf focus on helping youth, people with disabilities, the homeless, and veterans. Our international projects address clean water and sanitation, care for the less fortunate, and the eradication of Polio from the world.
 
Our luncheon meetings feature speakers on a wide range of subjects. Our members share many social and cultural activities.